Blogger’s Block

What I have found most challenging about contributing to the blog is getting past the fear of putting your words out there for everyone to see.  Although most times I write about a different subject not connected directly to myself, I have trouble letting go and just putting my thoughts out there without hesitation.  Especially in the poems I write, I find myself wondering, “what sort of response will I get?”, or “is this ready to be put up?”.  What I have found is that this process of continually putting your work in a position like this makes you a fearless writer.  It also causes you to think a little more deeply about your work before you post it.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Arlo

One response to “Blogger’s Block

  1. Pingback: Writer’s Block « Favorite Films of Marcus Pullman

Leave a Reply

